Keane - Second Album Due June 20th

Keane's second album, Under the Iron Sea,is set for release June 12th in the U.K. and Europe, and June 20th in the U.S. and Canada. The first track from it surfaced today as a download only video. The song "Atlantic" sounds like a significant departure from their first album, being more dense, more intense, less anthemic and less hook-reliant, almost sounding like a throwback to the days of progressive rock. The excellent Austrian fansite describes "Atlantic" as an experimental track. The somewhat bizarre video can for the moment be seen here.

The first proper single will be "Is It Any Wonder?" which is set for release on May 29th. The full tracklist for the new cd has been confirmed as:

01. Atlantic
02. Is It Any Wonder?
03. Nothing In My Way
04. Leaving So Soon?
05. A Bad Dream
06. Hamburg Song
07. Put It Behind You
08. The Iron Sea
09. Crystal Ball
10. Try Again
11. Broken Toy
12. The Frog Prince

The album was produced by Andy Green and in another significant departure from their first album, advance word has it that there will be guitar on this record.


Popular posts from this blog

Remembering the Main Point, 1964 - 1981

Music & More - Complete Site Index Updated

And We Danced - Filming the Hooters Video, 7/27/85