Mindy Smith - Stupid Love, New Album Due in August

Mindy Smith - Stupid Love (Vanguard, 2009)

Mindy Smith's third and most recent album, My Holiday (2007)is not just a great Christmas album, but due to the quality of the original songs, is one of my favorite records of all time. The songwriting, the vocals, the production, all add up to a listening experience that I just can't get enough of. Early notices on Mindy's new album suggest that she's on a roll, and that the excellence continues. Here's a little preview.

Listen to "What Went Wrong"

(Photo by Traci Goudie, ©2009 Vanguard Records)

From Vanguard:
Stupid Lovefinds Mindy co-producing along with Ian Fitchuk and Justin Loucks. The three explore and expand with different sounds making an impressive backdrop to the thirteen tracks on the record. Written over a two year period, each song delves into the various stages of relationships; the highs, the lows, the emotional investments made, how they can change us and move forward. For Mindy, Stupid Loveis a statement of where she is now from where she has been.

Listen to "Couldn't Stand the Rain"

Here's the tracklist:
1. What Went Wrong 3:23
2. Highs And Lows 2:54
3. If I Didn't Know Any Better 3:55
4. Love Lost 4:14
5. Telescope 3:02
6. What Love Can Do 3:09
7. Couldn't Stand The Rain 4:28
8. Bad Guy 2:18
9. Surface 4:02
10. I'm Disappointed 2:30
11. True Love Of Mine 4:28
12. Love Chases After Me 4:34
13. Take A Holiday 4:18.

Stupid Lovewill be released on August 11th.

Mindy Smith's myspace.
Mindy Smith's website.


Popular posts from this blog

Willie Nelson: That's Life (2021 Legacy); Willie Tributes the Chairman of the Board With His Second Album of Sinatra Classics, and It's a Beaut

Original Cast Recording - Girl From the North Country; Reconsidering Bob Dylan: The Man, The Myth, The Broadway Musical

Black 47 After Hours (2021), Some Very Special Invited Guests Interpret the Music of Black 47; "Nothing Ventured Nothing Gained"